Dream Readers

20140406_11105220140126_163128

Dearest Big and Little S,

You have each taught me so many things in your own special ways, and astonish me with your wisdom and insight when I am too caught up in the rush of trying to get things done and be everything to everyone at all times.  You bring me back to earth and help me think outside my own mess.  I can not explain how grateful I am for your love and presence in my life, and I hope you grow to remember your childhood as a time in which you were happy and felt the love I cannot describe for you.

Thank you for inspiring me and keeping me strong whenever I am uncertain of what comes next.

Love you a zillion times infinity times infinity forever xoxoxoxoxox

About Melanie

Artist with penchant for art history. Knit-addicted maker of things. Finished a phD thesis on eighteenth-century art. Love for mythology, folklore, music, stories, the trivial, random and accidental. I frequently contradict myself.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

