Just thinking about  how much writing and editing I have in front of me still. And reasearch and reading and thinking. I wonder if I am mad sometimes…. And then I am struck by what an absolute priviledge it is be working on this thesis, and how honoured I am to be the one able to write this exact one, which is mine! Yes I am mad. Because despite the hard, hard work and the self-doubt and uncertainty and frustration and being desperately time poor, I actually love my work as a researcher and I am starting to love the writing process, as difficult (torturous!) as it is. And I know several months from now, sleep deprived and racing toward submission, I might say something all together different.

About Melanie

Artist with penchant for art history. Knit-addicted maker of things. Finished a phD thesis on eighteenth-century art. Love for mythology, folklore, music, stories, the trivial, random and accidental. I frequently contradict myself.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

